Bowls World

Sub Centre Officers 2022-23

Following the AGM held o Sunday 12th June the following people have been elected/appointed to positions on the Sub Centre:

President: Tony Inwood
Vice President: TBA
Secretary/Treasurer: David Hickman
Match Convener: Richard Kane
Deputy Match Convener: Wendy Suttie
Match Committee: Each club to appoint one representative to be part of the match committee.
Men’s Senior Selectors: Brent Mayson (Convener), Murray Smallridge, Richard Kane
Men’s Junior Selectors: Bruce Harper, Kelvyn O’Connor
Women’s Selectors: TBC

The meeting dealt with business including voting on the remits put forward by clubs with some vigorous and interesting discussion around general business matters raised at the meeting.

Of interest to Clubs – the Match Committee is to convene a meeting of all club match committee representatives on Tuesday 28th June at the Allenton Bowling Club at 7.30pm. The purpose of this meeting is to review the Sub Centre events programme to assess the relevance of events and to propose any adjustments/changes to be made to the calendar for the coming season.

The Sub Centre dates meeting is to be held on Thursday 14th July at the Allenton Bowling Club at 7.30pm.